Quick answer: Can I Hide My Post From Someone On Instagram?

Can someone block you from seeing who they follow on Instagram?

First off, it means that only your followers or other approved people can see your posts.

It also means that people can’t see who you follow unless they are an approved follower.

Private profiles also prevent anyone from commenting on your uploads and block associated hashtags from putting your photos on public feeds..

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your story?

Yes, they would still be able to see your stories. restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. … restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks.

Can you hide a post from someone on Instagram?

While there’s not currently a way to hide your posts from certain followers, there are settings you can change to hide your story from certain followers, help limit the posts you see, and control whether just friends or the public can see the posts you make.

How can I block someone from seeing my posts on Instagram without blocking them?

Click to the person’s profile page and then (on iOS at least) click the three dots you see highlighted by the arrow. Then up will come the selection area you see occupying 3/4 of this photo. The first option is block. Now they can’t see anything of yours, ever, unless you unblock.

Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

How do I hide posts from followers?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. To archive a post: Go to your profile.

What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.