How Do I Wipe A Disabled IPhone?

How much does Apple charge to unlock an iPhone?

These third-party companies usually charge approximately $30 to unlock an iPhone.

That might fluctuate a little bit, but expect to pay somewhere right around there..

How much does it cost to unlock disabled iPhone?

Many standard iPhone unlocks services would charge you $50 to $100 to unlock your iPhone. Some services take over 20 days to unlock a disabled iPhone, but that’s a whole lot of time to wait.

Can you erase a disabled iPhone?

Unfortunately, there is no way to unlock a disabled iPhone or iPad, which means we’ll be using Finder, iTunes, iCloud, or Recovery Mode to erase your device. You’ll then need to restore your device with an iTunes or iCloud backup.

How do you unlock a disabled iPhone?

Fixing “iPhone is Disabled. Connect to iTunes”Connect the iPhone to a computer it has synced to before with a USB cable and launch iTunes.Choose “Sync” in iTunes and enter the proper passcode when requested to unlock the device, this backs up the iPhone to the computer.More items…•

Can you factory reset an iPhone without a computer?

iTunes will download the device software file and restore your device on its own. You can even reset iPhone without Apple ID. … Luckily, for those with iOS 8, it is easy for them to reset iPhone without iTunes. You can restore your iPhone to its factory settings and set it up, all without a computer.

Does Apple charge to unlock disabled iPhone?

Apple does not charge any money for software support. When you bring the phone to the Genius Bar, they will put your phone into recovery mode and restore the device to its factory settings. … If you do not remember your AppleID or password, I would recommend trying to reset it at “appleid.apple.com”.

Can you factory reset an iPhone with a computer?

Connect your device to your computer using the cable that came with it. Select your iPhone, iPad, or iPod when it appears in iTunes. In the Summary panel, click Restore. Click Restore again to confirm that you want to restore your device to factory settings and delete all data and content.